the repatriation of onebluegreen

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dland jinx broken?

I don't know what the proper response to my seeing someone would be other than congrats on ending the dry spell and good luck *fingers crossed* that he isn't a freak. Or more importantly good luck that he is honest, semi rational and the differences in beliefs are workable. (Last night I asked about pro-life/choice. He is choice. But he also believes in arming oneself for safety. Is that one for one or should one of those issues be weighted more than the other?)

I am personally impressed that we are still seeing each other because usually when I post on dland the interaction stops. I haven't figured out the correlation but it has happened more than once.

In spite of my suspicion/fear that my diary is jinxed I write because any time I re-read old entries by hitting the random link I realize I am glad I wrote. And for some reason while I may whine a great deal here I find this writing more evocative of the moment than my paper diary writing.

The rash/eczema along my spine healed but my chest started breaking out again. I hope it will heal quickly but the itching was so intense that this morning I scratched. I tried not to because I know it delays the healing but the itching was intense. I want the eczema to stop because it itches and is disfiguring but also because I know it is a sign my immune system is struggling. I wonder how far I am willing to go for a healthy immune system. Would I quit Coke? Sugar? Wheat? Fried foods?

This weekend Boston and Chicago are both in town. Well, Boston is in town but Chicago is in Lexington. I am always so happy to see people but part of me also wants to have an entire weekend where I have nothing planned and I stick to my plan.


9:16 a.m. - 2009-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous | next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random