the repatriation of onebluegreen

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

long story short

To make a long story short I have been seeing someone for about three weeks. One night we talked almost all night on the phone (at three I realized I might as well just stay up since I need to be to work at seven so we talked until he fell asleep at five); one night we walked downtown in the rain to see a blues band; another night we had a midnight super by candle light.

I was starting to suspect he might be a vampire but during the same period I did talk to him on the phone during the day.

We've spent ten of the last twelve nights together. Tonight he at his parent's house.

He is a few years older than me but I am not sure how many. He insists he is 35 and refuses to say otherwise. Since I know he has five kids (I know!) ages 13-20 I suspect he is late 40s early 50s. He is a CPA but at one point he had an antique store. In college he started as a pre-med/microbiology major and he played football. In one day he usually spend more hours working out than I do in a week. He has been separated for seven years, the almost ex and four of the kids are here. For three years he worked and lived out of state. He has been back in town only a few months.

He is funny and smart and before this entry makes everyone gag there are a couple of issues I am concerned about. We have talked a little bit about them but not in depth. For now I am willing to just flow because I am enjoying myself. It has been almost three years since I was in a relationship. I have gone on a few dates but it has been so long since I met anyone that I've wanted to spend time with and who wanted to spend time with me. I am curious to see how it unfolds.

We also talked about going to Paris -- I've decided even if he and I don't go I will. I've never been.


11:28 p.m. - 2009-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous | next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random