the repatriation of onebluegreen

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't know about greener but the grass is taller on my side of the fence

Dad will be here shortly and the lawn will be tamed for five or seven days.

Mom bought several herbs for me. Last night on the way home I bought dirt. So, now the task is to get the plants into the pots. Should be easy I know but many a plant in my life has spent its life in its sprouting pot.

I am making plans to go to this. I've thought about going up Saturday night after work, staying with R, then catching the Metro to the march but I might still be able to get a ride with others from Roanoke who are going. That way I could work on homework or sleep on the way up and back which would be useful. That is my first choice. I hope there is still a spot.

Still haven't found the keys to the red cig/art machine. Soon I may have to pay a locksmith to break in.

Tuition has gone up about $40 a class. Not a lot of money but psychologically $880 seems so much better than $920. I haven't looked yet but it probably means the film program's credits are even more expensive which hurts a great deal because they were already $1700 something a class.

Did I mention I am counting down the Saturdays till I don't work regularly on Saturdays any more? I don't mind working some but I have worked most Saturdays since 1995. I just need a break.

R left a Holga camera for me to use. It is a medium format toy camera. He bought it for practice. He has a beautiful medium format but he is still unfamilar with it. R likes sharp, clear, contrasty photos so I think the idea of a toy camera which fuzzes, blurs and otherwise distorts images is unnerving for him. I am excited about using it because I have been thinking of buying the pinhole version and now I can test one out. is a cool link.

9:15 a.m. - 2004-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous | next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random