the repatriation of onebluegreen

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unknown carnival

The lawn look great. Too bad R didn't decide to make his surprise visit this weekend. Oh well -- it is always going to work that way.

I am booked with work, classes, dinners and luncheons for a week or more. This makes me a little crazy in normal circumstances but the semester is winding down and I have stuff that is due. The film final is a take home which we received last night but it looks hard and deceiving. Take home exams only sound easy. I have a paper due and another take home exam.

Yesterday when I was asking the Bugguy a question about whether the stuff he was putting down was harmful as he turned to say no he pelted me with the granules. He laughed and said it wouldn't hurt me either. Then he kept apologizing. Later I was getting ready to go outside to get something from my car and he was two inches from my door getting ready to knock. I opened the door and he scared me. I am such a freak. We laughed about it.

I discovered a small carnival that I have never known about before. I don't know that I will go but I love carnivals. They are so bright and happy. It is so strange how you can know a place inside and out then when you move to another side of it you discover a whole other world you were unaware of.

Recently our town was voted one of the top twenty most liveable places. Milkman made a joke about how to him it sounded bad -- it is liveable -- although he knew they meant it in a good way. All the time people bitch about the town. Especially about there being nothing to do.

I am just the opposite. There is too much for me to do.

8:40 a.m. - 2004-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous | next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random