the repatriation of onebluegreen

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hope the knitting curse is not true

Woke up at 4:13 a.m. which was before the alarm went off. I don't normally use an alarm but for usuual events I set one. I was a snooze bar queen but one time during a period of insomnia I discovered I could wake up easier if I did not have an alarm.

On the way in I stopped at a drink machine to buy my caffeine for the day. The first machine was out of what I wanted and the second took my money. I got back in my car and kept driving.

This time I remembered to stop at the post office to mail the class post cards. Then I stopped at a store to buy my caffeine in person.

I walked into the polling place and they looked at me surprised.

I didn't know you were working. I would have called you last night if I'd known. That was from the Chief. The registrar forgot to tell her I was coming. The Chief called the Registrar and yeah she knew I was working but yeah she forgot to mention it.

I dragged myself out of bedAt an ungodly hour and I am not even really needed.

Already I have had a banana and a ham biscuit and it is only 7:30 a.m. That biscuit was deadly -- about half my points for the day.

I hope my updates get more interesting as the day goes on but I kind of doubt it.

Meanwhile I have started knitting a charcoal gray sock. Next week I teach a sock class and I want to work ahead on the pattern so I will know what kind of questions they will have. Last year I had planned to make R a pair or two for when he goes skiing. I guess I am getting an early start on Christmas or perhaps I am saying good bye.

(The lore of the knitting curse states that your relationship will end if you knit for someone.)

Have a good morning.

7:28 a.m. - 2003-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous | next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random