the repatriation of onebluegreen

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apply online while knitting and eating white foods

Last night I was checking my Internet billing which lead me to notice the invoice of hours I spend online which lead me to add up the minutes. Last month I spent 105 HOURS online. I divided by four and found that is pretty much a part-time job.

A few of those hours I was downloading while I was asleep. But that only accounts for a few. I also learned a great deal about Tunis, carpets, art schools, Cyprus, ESL training, learned more HTML, studied color theory, and a host of other topics. I updated my diary regularly. I kept in touch via email with a few friends.

But 30.5 HOURS worth?

Whoah.

Might have to cut down my hours from a part-time job to say a volunteer position.

Of course I am also thinking about setting up a webpage for my art. . . so . . . I could end up going full-time for a while.

Tonight I am knitting the Baby a blanket for his Baptism tomorrow. I, uh, started the blanket today. But I am progressing quickly and think I will be done in time. I also need to sew on the handle to a purse so I can be my own brand ad tomorrow.

Tonight for dinner I had mainly white/tan food. Rice with broccoli casserole, navy beans, mashed potatoes, and hush puppies and chess pie. I took take out from the cafeteria. Those were the only foods that looked good but lord help me because between the starch and the sugar I expect to completely crash in an hour or two.

7:25 p.m. - 2003-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous | next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random